Wednesday, March 10, 2010

Congratulations to Local Thespians

The Forwardian Arts Society would like to congratulate our local theatrical companies for receiving nominations for “The 2010 Northeast Pennsylvania Theatrical Alliance (NEPTA) Awards” to take place on Saturday April 10th at The Ehrhardts Waterfront Banquet Center located on Lake Wallenpaupack, PA. The awards dinner and ceremonies take place every year to honor local non profit theatrical productions throughout the North East PA area. This year’s event will be hosted by Froggy 101 Morning Show host Doc Medek The doors open around 5pm and reservations are required. There are also price listings for those who would like to attend both the dinner and show or the show only. Please Explore The Northeast Pennsylvania Theatrical Alliance (NEPTA) Website at for more information.

Among the nominations received by The Worthington Players were Best Musical and Best Family Show for their production of “Daddy’s Little Girl,” nominations for Best Original Production and Best Drama went to their production of “Pieces of Evelyn” in addition to nominations to Dan Eash for Best Supporting Actor in a Drama (in multiple roles), AmyJo Schaefer for Best Supporting Actress in a Drama (in multiple roles) and Amy Cramer for Best Lead Actress in a Drama (as Evelyn). Nomination for Best Drama went to their production of “The Gin Game” as did nominations for Best Director of a Drama to Midge McClosky. The Worthington Players production of “Snapshots” received nominations for Best Costumes, Best Comedy, and Best Overall production with nominations for Best Lead Actress in a Comedy going to Brydie Jacques as Sherry and Midge McClosky as Hollis along with a nomination for Best Director of a Comedy going to Rob Eilenberger Howell. Their production of “A Life in the Theater” received a nomination for Best Sound Design for Chris Centrella and their production of “’Night Mother” received a nomination for Best Lighting Design for Eric Dwyer.

The Pennsylvania Rep Company received a nomination for Best Drama for their production of William Shakespeare’s “Romeo and Juliet” along with nominations going to Amy Cramer for Best Supporting Actress as Lady Capulet, Patrick Murphy for Best Lead Actor as Romeo, Marshall Haskell for Best Juvenile Actor as Benvolio, and Michael Harron for Best Director of a Drama.

No comments: